Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Department Honors Faculty and Staff

Each spring, MABE honors their most outstanding faculty and staff with awards. The recipients are chosen based on their accomplishments in service, research, leadership, or teaching during the past year.

This year’s award winners are:

Ryan Wilhite
J.A.M. Boulet Outstanding Staff Service Award
Doug Aaron
J.A.M. Boulet Outstanding Faculty Service Award
Uday Vaidya Uday Vaidya
Thomas Stewart McCorkle Family Endowed Faculty Award
Volunteer Spirit Award
Dustin Crouch Dustin Crouch
Louis and Ann Hoffman Endowed Excellence in Research Award
William R. Hamel Bill Hamel
Outstanding Faculty Initiative and Leadership Award
John Schmisseur
B. Ray Thompson Endowed Excellence in Research Award
D. Caleb Rucker Caleb Rucker
Pi Tau Sigma Excellence in Teaching Award

Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the awards couldn’t be presented at the department’s annual awards banquet as originally planned.