Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

MABE Holds Virtual Celebration for Top Students

On April 20th, MABE held its first-ever virtual awards celebration for the top juniors, seniors, and graduate students in the department.

Although, there was some disappointment that the students couldn’t be recognized in person at the department’s annual awards banquet, which was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the virtual celebration still allowed everyone to come together to celebrate.

Parents, grandparents, and spouses were also invited to attend the virtual celebration.

“I want to congratulate these students who have worked tirelessly and excelled in their studies this past year,” said Interim Department Head Kivanc Ekici. “I have no doubt these students will continue to do great things and have a bright future ahead of them. We are fortunate to have such wonderful students in MABE.”

The award winners included:

Samuel Pankratz, Andrew Wilcox, and Andrew You
Outstanding Junior in Aerospace Engineering Award

Luke Stanley, Carson Helton, and Veronica Jeon
Outstanding Junior in Biomedical Engineering Award

Connor Shelander, Jeremy Hensley, Sebastian Sanchez, Micah Shirran, Rebecca Laughon, Preston Young, Konnor Porter, and Eilish Stanek
Outstanding Junior in Mechanical Engineering Award

Christopher Busic, Jonathan Dixon, Spencer McDonald, and Ethan Cerrito
Outstanding Senior in Aerospace Engineering Award

Benjamin Savitz, Bradley Moore, and Lauren Jennings
Outstanding Senior in Biomedical Engineering Award

Alexandra Defilippis, William Davis, William Botts, Justin Wilcox, Alex Arbogast, Parker Trulove, and Zane Chapman
Outstanding Senior in Mechanical Engineering Award

Sam Golter
Student Leadership Award

Jiaqi Wang, Cary Smith, and Soheil Borhani
Outstanding Graduate Student Award