Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Outstanding MABE Students Honored

On April 22, MABE honored their outstanding juniors, seniors, and graduate students for their achievements during a virtual awards ceremony.

Award winners included:

Jakob Cielo and Trenton Henderson
Outstanding Junior in Aerospace Engineering Award

Carter Hatch, Mykenna Horchak, Dylan Marler, and Leah Montgomery
Outstanding Junior in Biomedical Engineering Award

Jessica Pitz, Clamon Moody, Mitchell Trotsky, Jade Hills, Dana Bjorn, Ryan Warrick, and Matthew Sharp
Outstanding Junior in Mechanical Engineering Award

Charles Wallen, Caleb Weatherly, Andrew Wilcox, and Jeongmin You
Outstanding Senior in Aerospace Engineering Award

Carson Helton
Outstanding Senior in Biomedical Engineering Award

Michael Burnside, Kirillos Mikhaiel, Joseph Camacho, Jeremy Siler, Rebecca Laughon, Tanner White, Micah Shirran, Rachel An, and John Spires
Outstanding Senior in Mechanical Engineering Award

Adiany Cartegena Febus and Emme Fitts
Advocacy for Diversity and Inclusion by an Undergrad Student Award

Michael Gomez and Patrick Hall
Outstanding Graduate Student Award

Ashley Rice
MABE Student Leadership Award

Asadi Azarang
Advocacy for Diversity and Inclusion by a Graduate Student Award

Award winners received a certificate and monetary gift.