Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

MABE Honors Top Students, Faculty, and Staff

Photo of Tom Noyes speaking at The Foundry

MABE honored its top students, faculty, staff, and newest Hall of Fame member at the department’s annual Honors Award Banquet at The Foundry on April 4.

Guest speaker Thomas Noyes, founder and CEO of Commerce Signals, shared the history of his successful career and how his degree in aerospace engineering was the foundation that led to his career in the finance sector. He encouraged the students in attendance to build relationships, stay in touch with fellow classmates, and work with passionate people. He also stressed how important it is to love what you do.

Noyes was inducted in the department’s Hall of Fame during the banquet, increasing the hall’s membership to twelve.

The student, faculty, and staff award winners included:

Jonathan Dixon and Spencer McDonald
Outstanding Junior in Aerospace Engineering Award

Benjamin Savitz, Bradley Moore, and Lauren Jennings
Outstanding Junior in Biomedical Engineering Award

Parker Trulove, Zane Chapman, Alexander Arbogast, and Alexandra Defilippis
Outstanding Junior in Mechanical Engineering Award

Stewart Whaley and Camille Bergin
Outstanding Senior in Aerospace Engineering Award

Katherine Stiles and Simran Dayal
Outstanding Senior in Biomedical Engineering Award

Landen McDonald, Adam Daniel, and Justin Harmon
Outstanding Senior in Mechanical Engineering Award

Camille Bergin
MABE Student Leadership Award

Associate Professor Chad Duty
Thomas Stewart McCorkle Family Endowed Faculty Award

Assistant Professor Brett Compton
Louis and Ann Hoffman Endowed Excellence in Research Award

Professor Suresh Babu
B. Ray Thompson Endowed Excellence in Research Award

Lecturer Sara Hanrahan
MABE Outstanding Faculty Initiative and Leadership Award

Assistant Professor Andy Sarles
MABE Translational Research and Innovation Award

Communications Coordinator Kathy Williams
J.A.M. Boulet Outstanding Staff Service Award

Senior Lecturer Rob Bond
Pi Tau Sigma Outstanding Teacher Award